Members can see more Boards, Topics, Picture Galleries, Videos, Games and more. Register NOW...
Recent Pictures (List All)

Rating: (None)
Views: 34
Comments (0)

Views: 37
Comments (0)

Rating: ****
Views: 37
Comments (4)

Views: 25
Comments (0)

Author Topic: I'm clueless.  (Read 3875 times)

Offline Member

• Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Liked: 0
  • Sweetwater Fishing Fanatic
  • View Gallery
I'm clueless.
« on: April 30, 2011, 07:39:43 PM »
Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie fisherman and I really need some pointers on tackle and technique.  So far I'm zero from about half a dozen freshwater expeditions.  :-[ I spent this arvo at South Pine River around the Bunya Riverside sort of area.  I've also spent some time at North Pine, Kurwongbah and Wivenhoe.  I'm land-based only at the moment.  So, any general pointers on which lures, what locations (I'm on Brisbane's northside) and anything else that might get me on the scoreboard?

Cheers

Brendan

Offline Member

• Fish Restocker
  • Legend Member
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 52
  • -Receive: 309
  • Liked: 34
  • View Gallery
  • Favourite Fishing Spot is: Baroon Pocket Dam
Re: I'm clueless.
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2011, 04:28:23 AM »
Try here. Has gone off a bit, but still good fish to be had. A lot of bass end up in here after the dam overflows. Live shrimp best, lures will work, but not as well. Entry is through the main gate of the market, just follow the road around until you get to the river, park near the bollards and walk in. If your using lures just start tossing them as soon as you get to the weir. Last image shows how to get through the markets, dont bother on sundays!

Offline Member

• Thank You
  • -Given: 59
  • -Receive: 29
  • Liked: 4
  • View Gallery
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2011, 05:10:27 AM »
Brendan,